## NININGER PLANNING COMMISSION REGULAR MEETING (#584)

## Sept. 11, 2023

COMMISSION MEMBERS PRESENT: John Bremer, chair; Gary Rotty; Steve Boetcher; Mary Dalaska, secretary

COMMISSION MEMBERS ABSENT: Ted Wagner

TOWNSHIP BOARD MEMBERS IN ATTENDANCE: Karen Bremer

MEETING CALLED TO ORDER by Chair Bremer at 8:01 p.m.

MINUTES REVIEWED AND APPROVED: Chair Bremer called for review of the minutes from the Aug. 7, 2023, meeting. **Motion:** Steve Boetcher made a motion to accept the minutes as presented. Motion seconded by Gary Rotty. **Member vote:** 4 Ayes; 0 Opposed. Motion carried.

NEW BUSINESS:

• APPLICATION FOR MINOR LOT SPLIT: On behalf of Bauer Ranch Properties, Gordon Bauer, 14101 Mississippi Trail, Hastings, Minnesota, submitted an Application for a Minor Lot Split at 9506 145<sup>th</sup> Street East (Parcel 30-03000-51-010; Plat Section 30 TWN 115 Range 17; W½ of SW1/4 EX PT IN PAR 257 MNDOT R/W MAP 19-84 .15 ACS) in Hastings currently owned by Sorg Farms LLC. Mr. Bauer informed the Planning Commission that the land survey is not finalized, but the survey is expected to be completed soon by Johnson & Scofield Inc. in Hastings. The land is currently zoned Ag Preserve. The permit fee was submitted by Mr. Bauer. Motion: Chair Bremer made a motion to recommend the Township Board accept and approve the Application for Minor Lot Split, pending the completed survey, at their Sept. 19, 2023, meeting. The Commission also recommends no public meeting be held regarding the lot split because of its simplicity. The motion was seconded by Gary Rotty. Member vote: 4 Ayes; 0 Opposed. Motion carried.

MISCELLANEOUS ITEMS OF DISCUSSION/INFORMATION:

- Next Township Board meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, Sept. 19, 2023, at 7 p.m.
- Next Planning Commission meeting is scheduled for Monday, Oct. 2, 2023, at 8 p.m.

MEETING ADJOURNED: **Motion:** Mary Dalaska motioned to adjourn the meeting. Motion seconded by Chair Bremer. **Member vote:** 4 Ayes; 0 Opposed. Motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 8:50 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by: Mary Dalaska, Planning Commission Secretary